Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Johnny Rebs' True South. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Johnny Rebs' True South and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Pavalkoniela56 about 1 month ago

Biscuits and Gravy

Very good. Best biscuts and gravy around. Love the price too.

Marcus 2 months ago

Add 3 Hot Links

This food is truly good, this coming from a southern

Ron 5 months ago

Three Meat Combo

We had the burnt ends and grits as a starter and the pulled pork sandwich and 3 meat combo for our meals. Everything tasted great and both the baby back ribs and the beef ribs just fell off the bones. The Cajun rice was full of flavor and the sweet potato fries were great.

Charlie 7 months ago

Fried Catfish Family meal for 4

Awesome food and service Brought the South to LA/LB If you miss the good cooking of home this is your choice.! Brought me home again for the great cookin Granny used to make. She is not around anymore but felt like she was for just a little while Don't miss out on the memories your visit to JohnnyRebs will bring!

Kevin 7 months ago

Jambalaya

What a delicious plate of food! So much variety, served steamy fresh and hot! I could order this again and again, if there weren't so much other tasty items on the menu!

Joe J about 2 months ago

1/2 Rack Baby Back Ribs

Baby Back Ribs were fantastic, they literally and I'm not Exaggerating, but they did fall off the bone, they were Very tender, I do Highly recommend them,,

Ana 4 months ago

Baby Back Rib Family Meal

Wow! What a wonderful meal, I was able to easily order online and drop in to pick up my order. They were fast and efficient with my food. I loved that the waitress and hostess was super sweet and I was able to pick up my order with no issues. The ribs were tender and cooked to perfection!!!

Vanessa 6 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

The waffles are mouth watering and the children is very moist filling, tasty and enjoying my favorite 😋😋 yummy Yummy 😋

Linda 7 months ago

1LB Burnt Ends

These are by far THE best Burnt Ends around. The portion is generous and they are the perfect combination of meat and fat. A tangy sweet and sticky delight. I've tried many others but these surpass them all. The rest of the menu is fabulous as well, but it's these Burnt Ends that keep me coming back time and time again.

Doug 7 months ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

This is second time we ordered 2 family meals and assorted other items in the last 2 weeks. The first time the catfish was SO good we had to have it again. Also multiple orders of hot links which were wonderfully flavored with just the right amount of heat. We ordered all of that again and a brisket meal. Oh. My. Goodness. Melt in your mouth, lovely smoke and flavor. Highly recommend this BBQ place!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA