Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Johnny Rebs' True South. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sherryjordan73 28 days ago

Bacon or Country Sausage and Eggs

My food was amazing the service great.

Steven 30 days ago

BBQ Melt

this dish melted in my mouth. highly recomended

Jstreetstyle about 1 month ago

Brisket Tacos (3)

I've been coming here now for years. Great food. Great service. I wish I could remember the guys name but I believe he's a manager. Very friendly. We enjoyed the tacos and omelette last Tuesday morning. I also enjoy the happy hour after 2pm. Great $5 margaritas too. The blackened catfish ceaser is possibly my favorite but it's all been great! Jeannie is great too.

Meandmytwodaughters about 1 month ago

Baby Back Rib Pieces

Johnny Reb's True South is THE PLACE to go for GREAT food! We had planned to go to another local restaurant but then remembered this place. We had the Baby Back Rib Pieces and the Catfish dinner. Both were excellent! The portions are large, enough to share a taste! The fixins (sides) were delicious also! And I can't leave out the yummy Peach Cobbler! Our server Kevin was very attentive and pleasant! The atmosphere is casual and cozy! It was a great dining experience! I highly recommend this fine establishment to everyone! We decided that day to make Johnny Reb's True South "Our Place"! We'll be going there on a regular basis from now on!! (I rate it 5 *****'s!)

Cortney about 2 months ago

Burnt Ends of Brisket

I came in last week, My server recommended the burnt ends and wow!!! One of the best dishes I've had! The meat was so tender and juicy, the Bbq sauce paired perfect! I still think about that meal to this day. Can't wait to come back!

Feliciagh11 2 months ago

BBQ Brisket Sandwich

Wonderfully made with Love. I will be back with friends ☮️

Janet 2 months ago

Catfish

I was so afraid to try the catfish. Glad I did. Delicious, excellent and WOW. Ever thing was wonderful. Love the biscuits and honey. Really you can't go wrong with eating anything.

Mike 2 months ago

BBQ Sandwich

Mm. Mmmmmm this is a great sandwich! Hearty, tasty and just the right call! Not a grease pit, not all fatty, and makes the beer better!,,

Sherrylee 3 months ago

Fried Chicken

The chicken is golden and crispy just like my grandma from Oklahoma used to make.

Zenanihenderson 4 months ago

1/2 Avocado

I loved my breakfast! This was my first time here and I will definitely be back! Fresh food and service was great! Made me feel at home!!

Mikewolfesouldoc 4 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

Johnny Reb's is our "Go-To" from now on (vs. the BBQ spot we've been using for 10-yrs.). I was in JR's area when i thought, "Hmmm, let's try this place"! The BB Back Ribs Special was HONESTLY Magnificient!!! The Fixins (=sides) were also purrrr-FECT! & the price for 20-ribs, tender, juicy, MEATY was 80% less expensive than buying that same amount from a well known BBQ Grill !!! I bought myself y my wife ea. a set. The weight of 40-ribs as I trudged to my car was H-E-A-V-Y, but I saved the excitement to see the "Vittles", til I got all safely home. Well packaged with Xtra BBQ sauce, Exquisite Corn Bread (w/ butter y honey packs aplenty), + our 4-Sides! Deeeee-Licio-soo!!!!!!!!

Mssbettyboop6 4 months ago

Chicken and Waffle

Oh my the Chicken is so crispy, seasoned to perfection and yet moist inside then you get this delicious waffle crispy and soft along with the pepper syrup which puts the whole dish over the top

Ramon 4 months ago

Peach Cobbler

OMG!!! Some of the BEST Peach Cobbler I have ever had!!!! Mouthwatering and just the right flavor of spices. The crust from the breading is soft and delicious and the peaches are just the right amount of sweet. One of my favorite desserts!!!!

Oregongirl97526 4 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

Amazing!!!! Cooked to perfection. Meat practically fell off the bone. No effort eating at its best. Sauce was perfect combo of sweet and sour. Definitely cant wait to go back

Tamim 4 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

The ribs are amazing. They are always cooked just right. I feel that they don't use too much barbecue sauce as to overpower the unique flavor of the meet. Highly recommend these and can't wait to go back and order some more!

Cristyortiz6 4 months ago

BBQ Plates

Do yourself a favor and just go! Best BBQ in town 🙌

Lv 5 months ago

Chicken N Waffle

Awesome fried chicken & waffle was awesome

Brandon 5 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken

The Southern fried chicken is the best! Look forward to eating there every time I'm in town! Love this place. Albuquerque, New Mexico Tracy Stephens

Malika 5 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

Awesome, finger licking good!!

Christypeck1 5 months ago

Denver Omelette

Omelet was cooked perfectly! Onions and peppers were cooked well done. Good quality ham. Yummy!!!

Michael 28 days ago

Catfish and Eggs, Potatoes and Biscuit

This dish is my ultimate favorite! The catfish is always cooked perfect according to my wife and she's picky ! Next the Yankee Spuds are to dies for ! The Cheesy Grits are delish along with the biscuit and lastly the Orange juice's is tasty !

Crfoxjr about 1 month ago

Catfish

The fried catfish is the best I have ever had! Get some fried green tomatoes for appetizer and key lime pie for dessert.

Wallaceada56 about 1 month ago

Baby Back Rib Pieces

It was so delicious. They serve a lot of food. Great for leftovers. They do have a gluten free menu. Not that many choices but at least they offer some things.

Pioneer about 2 months ago

Catfish

Best fried cat fish in California. My husband and I are from Texas where cat fish is a staple. Always looking for good cat fish and we found it there. Their fried okra is also the best. We would rate Johnny Reb five stars .

Janntapia about 2 months ago

Baby Back Rib Pieces

It was delicious, well done, well seasoned. Fresh and absolutely the best in the area I would say better than Lucielles, my most honest opinion. I love to come in for breakfast lunch and dinner 😍

Angieparks67 2 months ago

#3 Picnic

The Food was Fabulous this was our first time ever visiting the town of Long Beach and our good friends the Davis's introduced us to Johnny Rebs we will definitely come back more often. The Parks from Murrieta Ca

Motofoley 2 months ago

Catfish

The Catfish is the best in Southern California. I crave it. Especially when they used to have "all you can eat Catfish! " Michael 310-896-6012

Lonnieosborne1 3 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

Great tender meaty ribs and chicken. Great customer service. My favorite spot for BBQ

Herrema 3 months ago

Green Salad

My favorite dish at Johnny Rebs' is the ham and egg biscuit breakfast. The biscuit is flaky and fresh and warm and delicious. The ham has been smoked in perfection. On top of the ham is scrambled eggs and cheese the top of the biscuit goes on top of the eggs. If your mouth is watering after reading this, it will after your first bite. It's delicious!

Ms 4 months ago

Mashed Potatoes

the food here is ALWAYS Great. I've been coming here since 2006 and I will continue to return. The staff then and the staff now has been wonderful. Keep up the excellent work. Kudos to the cooks.

Kenneth 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

This was the best fried chicken that I ever had. It was super moist and full of flavor. Oh man, I'm coming in again this week lol

Ariannarazo 4 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken

I absolutely love their Nashville Hot Chicken. Ive fallen in love with the dish and I've tried it many places but Johnny Rebs does it best. Pair with their fries and some mac and cheese and its a delicious meal.

Ramon 4 months ago

Mac N Cheese

VERY delicious!!!! The seasoning that's used is just right! The noodles are soft and the cheese is just right!! The blending of the cheeses sets off the flavor and it makes you want more!!! It reminds me of my mom and grandmothers Mac n Cheese, very mouthwatering and HIGHLY recommended!!!

Nicole 4 months ago

Bacon or Country Sausage Omelette

Johnny Rebs True South, is the best place ever for breakfast, lunch or dinner. My first time going there was on a date in 2003. Now I bring the whole family to enjoy. There service is the best. Everyone who works there truly treat you with the finest hospitality. So happy to say Johnny Rebs, will be part of my family favorite places to go for fine food and abundance of smiles for generations to come.

Domoniq 4 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

Baby back ribs to die for. Simply amazing ribs with a great sauce.

Jekia 5 months ago

Catfish

I'm from the south and frequently crave some good ole fried cat fish ! This is my go to place . Never disappoints ! I dine in and take out and each time I leave satisfied . Food is always fresh. Portions are large, and service is great. This has been my go to for breakfast, lunch and dinner for years ! Oh the swamp water is amazingggggg!

Swanman 5 months ago

Baby Back Rib Special

Tremendous...mouth watering!

Ronaldcjones 5 months ago

Catfish and Eggs, Potatoes and Biscuit

This is my Favorite Breakfast Dish. The Catfish is Always cooked Perfect for my taste' And I always get some gravy on the side for my biscuits.

Jessecalloway0220 5 months ago

Frickles

These are so good I will not eat frickles anywhere else; and I don't eat pickles. I always have these as an appetizer before my fried chicken dinner. These two items are a staple for me and the location in Bellflower is the perfect atmosphere for my meals; in fact, these are so good, I have people willing to drive from Ontario to eat them. Kepp up the awesome work and I'll see you soon.

Chavellmorris 5 months ago

Rebs BBQ Sandwich

I've tried slot bbq sandwhiches, but nothing comes close to Johnny rebs. Don't believe me give it a try.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA